top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBree Cee

Midterm

Updated: Oct 22, 2021

My midterm project is a robot that likes handshakes. https://makecode.microbit.org/_edu3re9YhWi2 this is my code, The project was definitely a challenge for me combining so many different components. I couldn't get some things to work the way I wanted to so i had to compromise, for example, I wanted sounds to stop playing, but I struggled to make this work. So instead of a full stop I improvised a short pause, to make the sounds less annoying. The robot "reacts" based on pressure on the touchpad. If not touching his "hand" he is sad, if you lightly touch, he is happy, but if you press too hard and hurt his hand he is shocked.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Progress

https://editor.p5js.org/bree1204/sketches/faJpMoPZ8

Final Brainstorming

I will be making a dog walking game with a timer to show how long you've been walking the dog, and a point system for collecting objects or hitting walking milestones. What sorts of elements will you

Algorithmic Bias

1.Where do we see examples of algorithmic bias around us? ​ AI creating resumes that accidentally discriminate against women because there is a higher history of men, Apple credit card thinking that w

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page